NCNLA awards horticulture scholarships

RALEIGH, N.C. – NCNLA has awarded scholarships to three students through the NCNLA Horticulture Scholarship program for the 2015-2016 academic year.

Committed to recognizing and rewarding future industry leaders around the state, NCNLA developed the NCNLA Horticulture Scholarship to provide full-time students enrolled in 2- or 4-year horticulture programs the opportunity to receive education financial assistance.
This year’s recipients of the NCNLA Horticulture Scholarship are:
– Anna Gragg, Mayland Community College
– Lucas Yanders, North Carolina State University – Agricultural Institute
– Katherine Miller, North Carolina State University
Scholarship recipients are determined through a competitive application process, administered by the NCNLA Board of Directors. Applicants are evaluated by numerous factors including scholastic aptitude and industry potential. Work experience within the industry, leadership ability and financial need are also considered when determining scholarship winners.
For more information on the NCNLA Horticulture Scholarship program, please visit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s